Deputy fire marshals: coverage area

List of deputy fire marshals by area, operations support and public education support.

Check the list of deputy fire marshals provided by the Office of the Fire Marshal to find a deputy fire marshal for a specific area.

Deputy fire marshals by area

Area Deputy fire marshal contact information
Annapolis and Kings Counties Arden Weagle
902-574-4814
arden.weagle@novascotia.ca
Cape Breton Gary O'Brien
902-574-5966
gary.obrien@novascotia.ca
Colchester and Cumberland Counties Martyn Payge
902-217-2757
martyn.payge@novascotia.ca
Digby, Yarmouth, Shelburne and Queens Counties Ron Thibeau
902-749-6230
ronald.thibeau@novascotia.ca
Halifax County Andy Wentzell
902-266-7412
andrew.wentzell@novascotia.ca

Ryan Thibeau
902-717-0009
ryan.thibeau@novascotia.ca
Hants County Ryan Thibeau
902-717-0009
ryan.thibeau@novascotia.ca
Lunenburg County Andy Wentzell
902-266-7412
andrew.wentzell@novascotia.ca
Pictou, Guysborough and Antigonish Counties Lynelle Vetsch
902-577-3007
lynelle.vetsch@novascotia.ca

Operations and public education support

Area Contact information
Operations Jamie Young
Assistant fire marshal
jamie.young@novascotia.ca
Public education, fire prevention, inspection and investigation support Derwin Swinemar
Deputy fire marshal
902-527-6935
derwin.swinemar@novascotia.ca