Deputy fire marshals: coverage area

List of deputy fire marshals and the areas they cover.

Check the list of deputy fire marshals provided by the Office of the Fire Marshal to find a deputy fire marshal for a specific area.

Deputy fire marshals by area

Area Deputy fire marshal contact information
Annapolis and Kings Counties Rick Smith
902-221-8985
rick.d.smith@novascotia.ca
Colchester and Cumberland Counties Bentley Rice
902-956-2289
bentley.rice@novascotia.ca
Digby, Yarmouth, Shelburne and Queens Counties Ron Thibeau
902-749-6230
ronald.thibeau@novascotia.ca
Halifax County Andy Wentzell
902-266-7412
andrew.wentzell@novascotia.ca

Ryan Thibeau
902-717-0009
ryan.thibeau@novascotia.ca
Hants County Ryan Thibeau
902-717-0009
ryan.thibeau@novascotia.ca
Lunenburg County Andy Wentzell
902-266-7412
andrew.wentzell@novascotia.ca
Pictou, Guysborough and Antigonish Counties and Port Hawkesbury, Port Hastings and Point Tupper Arden Weagle
902-574-4814
arden.weagle@novascotia.ca
Victoria, Inverness, Richmond and Cape Breton Counties Jamie Young
902-217-2352
jamie.young@novascotia.ca

Martyn Payge
902-217-2757
martyn.payge@novascotia.ca

Deputy fire marshals by program

Program Deputy fire marshal contact information
Fire Prevention and Public Education Derwin Swinemar
902-527-6935
derwin.swinemar@novascotia.ca